Happy Easter!

Hello ladies!  Happy Easter!  It’s bright and sunny here in Southwestern Ontario, although it’s still quite cool.  *sigh*  They SAY that spring is here….who are “they”, anyway?  “They” don’t seem to know anything!  lol

I did a little bit of scrapping last night…well, I guess it’s more like papercrafting.  I made an Easter card, and a little basket for my DH.  He LOVES sweets!  I have never known anyone to love sugar more than him!  So, of course, I had to get him some chocolate for Easter.  I filled his Easter basket with Lindt peanut butter chocolate balls, and a Lindt chocolate Easter Bunny!  🙂

easter-st

Recipe:  High Hopes stamp, coloured with my Copics, and Doodlebug flock on her tail.  CS is (blue) Bazzill bling, and SU (green card base); flowered pp and ribbon is Making Memories Chloe’s Closet, and (green) is Crate Paper.  Letter stickers are unknown.

easter-basket

This basket was a pain in the bunny tail to make!  LOL  It turned out okay, but I was losing my patience towards sthe end!  lol  I got the instructions here:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/tutorials/wovenbasket

So, that’s all for today!  Enjoy your Sunday!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa V
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 11:10:50

    wow great job that basket looks like alot of work. Happy Easter.
    P.S. looking forward to card tag
    Lisa V

    Reply

Leave a Reply

