It’s Tuesday Already!

Don’t you just love (or hate) these short weeks?  It feels like Monday today.  It’s cool, cloudy, windy and dreary today.  A great day to stay inside and stamp!  🙂

So, the card tag that I’m hosting right here on my blog is moving along beautifully!  I’ve never actually hosted one…only participated in a couple, and now I understand why the host is always bugging me!  The gals who have already completed their cards probably feel like they’re waiting forever, while the gals waiting to do theirs seem like THEY are waiting forever!  LOL

So, I thought I’d show you a card that I completed a week or so ago – for a card swap I was in over at Lil’ Scrappers.   It’s not a great picture…the Shimmerz I used on the *HUGE* flower are not quite as shiny as they appear in the picture.  This is definitely not one of my favourite cards, but it IS different!  I do like different!

 ls-card-tag

Products used:  Bazzill bling cs, Making Memories patterned papers (on card and on chipboard flower) and ribbon, Maya Road sheers tag, Thickers sentiment, Prima flowers, Kaiser bling, craft supply button.

So, that’s all for today!  I hope to post the card tag results within a day or two.

Leave a Reply

