I {heart} High Hopes!

Okay, so most of you know that I have recently become Copic Certified, and that I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Copics!  Scrappin’ Great Deals has the BEST prices on Copics!  Only $4.98 Cdn for the Ciao! 

I’ve always been a High Hopes stamps fan as well, but now that I have my Copics, I am even more in love with their stamps!  Their stamps are so great for colouring!  My friend, Carla recently purged her High Hopes stamp collection, and I was able to snatch up a whole stack of HH stamps from her!  AND, of course, Scrappin’ Great Deals also carries a great selection of them now, too!  This week, High Hopes released a bunch of new stamps, and they are being revealed on the HH DT blogs – check them out!  I started with Kimmie’s blog, and then blurfed through all the other Divas’ sites.

So, you have probably guessed by now…I used High Hopes stamps, and my Copic Markers to create this card.  I took this week’s High Hopes challenge #26…to use paper piercing on a card!  I have to admit that I have never used this technique!  I often sew on my cards, though, so it’s not much different….just don’t use the thread!  lol.  So, after stamping on Aquabee Art Paper with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, and colouring the jungle background with my Copics, I used my Nestabilities to cut it out.  I hand cut Ellie the Elephant, (same paper and stamping method as my jungle background stamp) and popped her up with dimensionals.  The blue cs is by SU!, the white is Bazzill.  All the pp’s, and buttons are by Making Memories – Chloe’s Closet line.  The sentiment is also by High Hopes.  I stamped it in the same way, and punched it out with my SU punch.  The ribbon is from Stampin’ Bella.  I used two different border punches – the bottom one is by Martha Stewart, and the top one is SU!.  I used my Fiskars corner rounder to round the corners of the cs and pp.  I think that’s it!  I love how she turned out!  🙂

forgot-copy

Just a closeup of the colouring…I used all cool greys on Ellie – C-1, C-3, and C-5.  I used my red Spica marker for her bow, and white Sharpie for her toenails.  I think I used ALL of my greens on the jungle background!  lol

forgot-detail

So, that’s all for today.  Tomorrow, I will be revealing the results of the card tag that started last week!  🙂  Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angiebaker
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 19:01:03

    She looks great, I must have missed her before. Have a great vacation, I’ll miss ya!

    Reply

  2. Crissy Armstrong
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 21:35:48

    Oh wow, this is awesome! I love how you sat her with the jungle background. Gorgeous Copic coloring! Love everything you did!

    Reply

  3. moralia
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 06:53:58

    This is fabulous, Kim!!! He is SOOO cute!! 🙂 You’re rockin’ with the copics!! WOW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

