Card Tag Reveal!

Here it is!  The long-awaited reveal of my first card tag!  Actually, it went pretty quickly!  Thank you to everyone who participated!  This was SO much FUN!  I will definitely do another one! 

So, I started the ball rolling with this card from the fabulously-talented, multi design team member, Kimmie!    I just loved this card!  Not only is the stamped image adorable, but this card is gorgeous, too!  This Sarah Kay stamp is definitely on my “wish list”!   This card is Kimmie’s own design, and she said “feel free to use it”!  So, I Did!

 

So, here’s my lift:

Next, Angie actually had the exact same stamp, but went with pink, black and red!!! 🙂  FAB!

 

Angie

Angie

Next, Amy kept with the High Hopes theme, but changed it up a bit:  Love the sentiment!  🙂

!amy-31

 

Thenen came Sarah…who did an awesome job, despite being admittedly “stamp challenged”!  LOL  Back to purple, tho!  🙂

sarah

 

Lisa was next, and switched it up a bit with monkeys!  🙂  We’re back to pink!

lisa-4

Then came Deanne!  Don’t you just love the pink bling, ric-rak & butterfly?

deanne5

Next, Janine kept with the pink theme, but went with FUSCHIA and black!  Gorgeous!

janine-6

 

Next, Carol rocked this challenge, with fun, bright colours!!

 

 

 

Then came Heather….I’m still trying to figure out how she did that sentiment…is it paper pieced?  LOVE IT!

 

heather-8

Okay….then, on to Carla….don’t you just love that bling, and isn’t she the queen of layering???  🙂

carla-9

Now, the baton was passed to Chris…wow…don’t you just love the embossed clock, and that inspirational sentiment?

chris-10

And last….but certainly NOT LEAST!  Michy stepped up to the plate to finish things off!

michelle

So, that’s it for this round!  Check back in a week or so…I’m planning another one!  🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 21:34:43

    It’s so fun to see how the cards have changed from beginning to end! In fact, I have started a game of card tag with some friends of mine. I’ll be reusing my card for that one.
    This so reminds me of the “telephone” game you played as a kid…

    Reply

  2. mudmaven
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 10:12:50

    Kim, thanks so much for organizing this. It was really a lot of fun and I’d love to play along when you do it again. ~chris

    Reply

  3. Lisa V
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 10:29:14

    Amazing how different all the cards turned out, It’s so fun to see everyone’s ideas.

    Reply

  4. Deanne Burton
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 08:11:13

    That was FUN!! Awesome cards, everyone!!!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Scrapfest was a *BLAST*!! « Moralia’s Weblog
  6. Amy
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 21:35:55

    This was a ton of fun! I thought it reminded me of the “telephone” game too! lol
    ~Thanks Kim…and count me in for the next one too please~

    Amy

    Reply

  7. Janine
    Apr 22, 2009 @ 06:17:33

    All the cards are fabulous Kim!! I had fun with this one!

    Reply

  8. Vickilyn
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 16:23:54

    Love it!! Would love to participate if you do another one…I’ll be sure to be watching for it….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

