SCRAPBOOK QUILT!

So, I completed my Scrapbook/Mixed Media Art Quilt.  This project was so much fun to create!  I used a ton of different products and techniques to add texture, and dimension.  And, best of all…you can make one, too!  If you live in the London, Ontario area, I will be teaching  a class  at Scrappin’ Great Deals, in lovely downtown Kilworth – on this project – on Saturday, May 2…just in time for Mother’s Day!  Check out the details under “Crops & Classes”, and be sure to sign up early, as we expect this class to fill up quickly!

So, here’s my quilt:

scrapbook-quilt-copy

scrapbook-quilt-detail3-copy

 

scrapbook-quilt-detail2-copy

scrapbook-quilt-detail-copy

I’m quite happy with the way it turned out.  I wanted it to be textural, with a mixed-media art feel to it, and I think I accomplished that!

Well, now that I finished that project…….on to the next!  :)

Thank you SO much for stopping by!  Please leave me a comment!  It makes me smile!  :) :):)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sharon
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 08:57:22

    Ohh MY !! wow .. i came across your site by SGD .. all i can say is omg i love your art !
    i will be signing up for a class at my local scrapbooking store called A Fine Mess here in Barrhaven ottawa . and its for something somewhat like this! ive been wanting for a long time to put this beautiful paper on a canvass and display my art on my walls.. ! well just a quick note to say LOVE IT!!

    Reply

Leave a comment