Sheetload of Cards!

Hello Ladies!!!  How is everyone today?  I have some cards, and a layout to show off today!  I’m applying for a DT position over at Sheetload of Cards.  As part of the application process, I had to make 3 cards, and one “off the card” project, using any current or past issue of this fabulous ezine.  If you aren’t familiar with this publication, check it out!  They publish monthly, and it’s absolutely FREE to download!  It’s a fabulous concept, really!  Each issue is based on a sketch, and the ezine is filled with samples of projects made by the DT, using one basic sketch.  I have personally downloaded and printed each and every issue, since their very first one, back in 2007!  All back issues are available to download, just in case you haven’t been a loyal follower, like me! 

So, I chose to base my projects on the current issue, (April) (can be downloaded here) – partly because the fabulously talented Michelle designed the sketch this month, and I loved it!  So, here’s the cover of the ezine:

This issue was sponsored by The Greeting Farm!  I absolutely adore the “Anja” stamp line from this company, and I just recently purchased my first one (okay….my first two 😉  from Phebe, at The Town Scrapper in Petrolia.  I hadn’t even inked her up yet, so I figured this was a perfect opportunity!

So, here are my DT Application Projects:  (Wish me Luck!)

sheetload-crd2-copy

sheetload-crd2detail-copy

Products Used:  Greeting Farm Stamp, Memento ink; Copic Markers, Marvy Uchida Liquid Applique, Bazzill cardstock (light blue base), SU! Cardstock (royal blue), Making Memories (Chloe) patterned paper & sentiment tag, ribbon from Bella Stamps; Prima flowers; Dollar Store brads and green pearl; Nestabilities by Spellbinders in my Cuttlebug

For my second card, I used one of my new Whiff of Joy stamps, also purchased from Phebe at The Town Scrapper in Petrolia!

sheetload-crd-1-copy

sheetload-crd-1-detail-copy

Products Used:  Whiff of Joy Stamp; Memento Ink; Copic Markers and Shimmerz; Bazzill cardstock; Colorbok (Friendly Forest) patterned paper and chipboard diecuts; Sakura 3D Crystal Lacquer and Doodlebug glitter; Misc:  Sewing Machine and thread; Nestabilities by Spellbinders in my Cuttlebug.

And, here’s my “off the card” project.  This can be anything that isn’t a card, but has to be based on the sketch.  I chose to do a Scrapbook Layout.

sheetload-lo-copy

sheetload-lo-detail-copy

Product List:  Colorbok (Friendly Forest) patterned papers and paper frills; Prima flowers; Making Memories mini letter stickers; American Crafts Thickers; Unknown brads and bling.

For my third card, I inked up my new Unity Sentiment stamp, which I purchased from Scrappin’ Great Deals recently.  This was my first inking of this stamp as well!sheetload-card3-copy

sheetload-card3-detail-copy

Products used:  Shortcuts frosted card base; My Little Yellow Bicycle patterned papers, ribbon, flocked die cuts; Unity Stamp, and SU! Ink; Kaiser Pearls; Nestabilities by Spellbinders in my Cuttlebug.

So, that’s it!  Now to email Alicia and let her kow that my application has gone live!  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 12:04:23

    WOW WOW WOW KIM!!! These are alllll Fabulous!! You are sooo talented!!!

    Reply

  2. moralia
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 14:41:43

    Gorgeous creations, Kim!! You are rockin’ those Copics.. wow!!! Crossing my fingers for you!! Hugs!

    Reply

  3. Katie Skiff
    May 06, 2009 @ 09:00:32

    Great job…glad you applied!! Sending a lil SheetLoad Love!! *wink*

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Happy Mother’s Day & a TOOT!!! « Kim’s Kreative Korner

Leave a Reply

