Making-Handmade-Cards!

Hello my friends!  Today I have a couple of cards to show you, that I made with digital papers from Making-Handmade-Cards!  This is the first time I have ever used digital papers, and it was fun!  If you’d like to give it a try, you can download one FREE e-kit.  You can also sign up for their FREE newsletter!  The site is jam-packed with card-making ideas, tips, and printables!  They have card samples by difficulty level, or by occasion, too!  They give you lots of videos, tips and tricks for printing your digital papers, too!  Easy Peasy!

So, I got to play with a not-yet-released e-kit, called “Refresher”!  It came with a ton of different colours and designs of backing paper, and embellishments – ready for printing, dry-embossing, cutting, punching, you name it!  The beauty of digital papers is that you can  use them over and over again, at minimal cost!

Here is what I came up with:

 Purple BirthdayPurple Birthday detail

I added a stamped swirl (Stampin’ up), a punched sentiment tag, “Happy Birthday” sentiment, Stickles, and gems.  I used pre-scalloped Bazzill Basics cardstock for the base.

Butterfly Wish

Butterfly wish detail

 

The card base is Bazzill Basics scalloped cardstock.  I added the May Arts ribbon, the  Heidi Swapp flower, the brad, and the little plastic bubbles…what are they called?  lol  I sewed around the edge, rounded two edges, and distressed the edges.

Thanks for stopping by!  You know what to do now….leave me a comment!  It makes me smile!  🙂

Leave a Reply

