Bind-it-ALL!

One of the cool things about designing for a LSS is that you get to try out the latest and coolest products!  Sheila, owner of Scrappin’ Great Deals asked me to play with the newest version of the Bind-it-All by Zutter. (It’s a tough job, but somebody’s gotta do it!) –  So, off I went, brand new, in-the-box BIA in hand, along with some accessories, and of course, my creativity!  Well, there were a few bumps along the way, like figuring out what size of O-Wire to use (that’s the coily thingy that binds the book together), and how many holes to punch for the various sizes of projects.  

So, the version I used was the 2.0, which comes with everything you see in the photo below.  It’s smaller than I thought it would be – fits comfortably in your hand, and is lightweight, too….perfect for taking to crops!

rw506h380

I recommend the tool kit, as well.  I ended up using every tool at least once for my projects.

Bind-it-All Pink Book & Journal Making Tool Kit 2814

The first one is a little note book/address book.  The inside pages are recipe cards.  I covered the chipboard cover with some *YUMMY* BG Marrakech pp.

address book

Next, I wanted to make something “green” – not the colour green!  lol  Green, as in eco-friendly, or, in otherwords, stuff I would probably have put in the recycle bin!  I got the idea from a magazine (can’t remember which one!) – they used food packaging (cereal boxes) for the covers of their journals/mini-books.  I thought it would be cool to use scrapbooking product packaging!  So, here’s what I ended up with.  My plan is to make it into a “time capsule” of sorts – maybe take some pictures of random things – like the inside of my refrigerator, and keep receipts, and tags, and the like – thought it’d be cool to look back on in a few years.

go green insidego green

And, my favourite project of all!  A card organizer!  I put pockets in each page, for cards for each month.  I got the PDF version of the monthly calendars from Alicia (THANK YOU ALICIA)  She made a card organizer of sorts out of manilla file folders.  The rest of the design is my own.

card org1card org

So, now I get to share my extensive knowledge and expertise of the fabulous Bind-it-all machine!  I’ll be teaching a class at Scrappin’ Great Deals in downtown Kilworth, Ontario on Saturday, May 30, from 1:30 to 3:30.  If you’d like to make yourself one of these fabulous card organizers, and play with the Bind-it-all with me, give Sheila a call and register!  We still have a few spots left…one especially for YOU!  I hope to see you there!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Corinne (aka Roxy) Somerville
    May 26, 2009 @ 08:03:47

    Love what you did with your Bind-it-all !!! I love this tool (as you already know 🙂 Which reminds me…..I need to take it out and start playing with it again and hmmmmm…..I think I need that tool kit too 🙂 !!!

    Have a great day my friend !….miss ya !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

