I {heart} Miss Anya!

My new favourite stamp company is definitely The Greeting Farm!  I especially love Miss Anya!  She is so cute, and SO much fun to colour!

I decided I would enter a Miss Anya card in the DT Call over at The Greeting Farm.  I think my card is pretty cute, although, I wish I had found out sooner about this call.  I probably would have submitted more than one card.  It’s got to increase your chances, right? 

The requirements for this call are to use yellow and orange.  WELL, those are my two most favoutie colours in the whole world!  So, this colour challenge was definitely fun for me.  I hope I didn’t break any rules by posting it on my blog.  I also entered this card for the Copics Creations challenge – to colour blonde hair. 

Miss Anya copy

Miss Anya detail copy

Products used:  Bazzill Swiss Dots cardstock in green and yellow; Bazzill bling in orange; Chatterbox patterned papers; Nestabilities; Miss Anya stamped with black Memento ink and coloured with my Copics – went for the patent leather look on her purse and boots with 3-D crystal lacquer; added Stickles to purse and boot;  Shimmerz on headband.  The sentiment was computer generated.

Thank you for stopping by…wish me luck!  😉

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phebe meeder
    May 29, 2009 @ 19:41:32

    BEAUUUUUTIFUL!!

    Reply

  2. Liz
    May 31, 2009 @ 08:53:55

    Good Luck Kim – that card is amazing – the colours, the stamping, the colouring – far out almost makes me want to start stamping on my cards lol!

    Reply

  3. Karen Witter
    May 31, 2009 @ 22:32:06

    This card looks like a winner to me. What a cute image, and your coloring is wonderful. Your DP’s and colors are great together. Thanks for joining our Copic Creations Challenge.

    Reply

  4. Heather the MooseLover
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 07:44:33

    Very cute card. I love Anya too. I have never see Bazzill Swiss cardstock and I need it bad! I love all things dotted- thanks for the new “I must obsess over this until I buy it” crafting item!

    Reply

  5. Terria
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 09:28:26

    I love that bling in orange great colors for the summer you know. Awesome card Love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

