Motivet and Paper Makeup!

Hello my friends!  My bad…I haven’t posted anything in a few days.  My mojo left, but I think it’s BACK!  🙂  I completed a couple of cards with some new stamps that I got from Phebe at The Town ScrapperMotivet is a Canadian company, with the cutest little squirrel stamps and sentiments!  So, here is my first Motivet card and my first card for my Guest DT spot at the Town Scrapper:

Just Because copy

Just Because detail copy

Deets:  I stamped Doraline with Memento black ink on Aquabee Artist Marker paper, and coloured her with my copics.  I cut her out and matted her with my Nestabilities.  The sentiment is also by Motivet – stamped with Colorbok chalk ink.  The patterned paper is Fancy Pants, and the cardstock is Bazzill.  The flowers are all prima, and the buttons are from my stash.  I punched the leaves with my old “Punch Bunch” punch.  The buttons were from my stash.  And, the stitching is REAL!  I love to stitch on my cards.  The ribbon is stretchy, and great for cards, for that reason alone!  It’s also very pretty, don’t you think?

My next card is also for The Town Scrapper, and I used my Paper Makeup stamp (available at The Town Scrapper).  Phebe does not have an online store as such, but she does take orders for all the products she carries.  You can contact her through her blog, here.  She is very helpful, and quick to respond to email!  Hi Phebe!  *waving*!

Wish copy

wish detail copy

Deets:  I stampedKirsten by Paper Makeup with black Memento ink, on Aquabee Artist Marker Pad, and coloured her with my Copics.  I then added some Shimmerz to her wings.  I punched her out with my Nestabilities.  The flowers and brads, and striped patterned paper, are all from Phebe (not sure whose they are).  I added a strip of BG patterned paper (Lime Rickey line), and used my Stampin’ up border punch for the pink and BG, and my Fiskars border punch for the green swiss dot Bazzill cardstock.  I added some Kaiser bling across the bottom, and used my Making Memories tiny alpha stickers for the “make a” portion of the sentiment.  The “Wish” sentiment was from my stash (Dollarama, I believe).

So, that’s all for today.  I’m off to go for my run, and then run some more (errands, that is!).  Thank you so much for stopping by!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phebe meeder
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 12:21:19

    Wowee….what else can i say i am loving these cards.
    Beautiful KIm

    Reply

  2. Katie Cotton
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 22:34:16

    fantastic card!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

