Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood! :)

Hello, my friends!  It is an absolutely gorgeous day here in Southwestern Ontario!  The sun is shining, the birds are singing and all is beautiful in this neighbourhood!  I have a couple of exciting things in the works that I’m dying to share with you, but I can’t…not yet, anyway!  In the meantime, I thought I’d share this cute little origami box that I made for a Make n Take at Scrappin’ Great Deals last week.  It was a hit with the ladies who made one with me *waving*…Hey gals!  🙂

This box is made with 1 sheet of (heavy/sturdy) patterned paper for the top, and one sheet of (Heavy/sturdy) patterned paper or (lighter weight) cardstock for the bottom!  And, it’s constructed by folding ONLY – no gluing required!  Cool, huh?  I thought so.  I love to make origami projects.  It’s a great way to use up that older patterned paper in  your stash, and the results are uber-cool!  If you want to give this box a try, the instructions are here.

origami boxorigami box open

The “bow”, which looks more like a flower – was my own idea and design, although I’m sure I’m not the first person to come up with this.  My plan is to post a tutorial, so watch for it!  🙂

So, I think it’s time I offered up some blog candy!  It’s been a while.  I’m putting together a fantastic package of goodies, which I plan to post this week, so check back!

In the meantime, I think I’ll click on over to a new Scrapbooking site that I found – Memories Always-Forever.  I’m always excited when new Scrapbooking sites pop up, aren’t you?

That’s all for today.  Thank you so much for stopping by!  Enjoy the sunshine in your neighbourhood!  🙂

Leave a Reply

