Another GORGEOUS Day!

I am just LOVING the weather here this week!  Lots of sunshine, and warmth!  🙂

I wanted to show you a little project I’ve been working on.  I took inspiration from an idea that Alicia had over on her blog.  She also posted a recent version of this idea  over at Memories Always Forever here.  I was able to do a little bit of fenagling (is that a word?) – and was able to get 12 cards out of ONE SHEET of 12 x 12″ patterned paper (plus cardstock)!  Here’s a peek:

12 with 1

So, if you’d like to learn how to do this yourself, you have two options.  If you’re local, you can join me tonight at Scrappin’ Great Deals – 6:30 – 8:30!  You even get to choose your own piece of patterned paper and matching cardstock.  We still have a few spots left, so if you wanna join us, give Sheila a call at 519-473-5751.

Or, if you don’t live nearby, you can purchase the tutorial, along with all the supplies you need to create 12 cards of your own, from Scrappin’ Great Deals.  It’s not posted on the site yet, but if you give Sheila a call, we’ll get one out to you.

That’s all for today.  I can’t figure out how to get rid of the pink hilight on this font, so I’m just going to leave it this way!  LOL!  Thank you so much for stopping by!  Enjoy your day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Jun 27, 2009 @ 21:39:44

    Oh these look terrific Kim – I LOVE that Marrakech paper and love how great these cards look!

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 15:21:57

    Those papers are such fun….I need to get me some!!

    Kim, I have a surprise for you on my blog. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

