Humble Pie! The Town Scrapper

 

I actually have a card to show you today!  It’s been ages since I’ve posted any new creations!  This card is for Phebe at The Town Scrapper, as part of my guest DT role this month.  The stamped image is from Phebe’s own stamp line – Humble Pie!  I just thought this looked like the type of image that should shine!  So, what better way to make it shine, than to add tons of BLING?  I used stickles, crystals, and Shimmerz on the image (after coloring her with my Copics, of course)!  Then, I added some dimension to her wings, flower, and leaf by raising them up with silicone.  The card base is Bazzill Swiss Dot, the flowers are prima (adorned with a jewellery spacer and a brad), and the text is a combination of Making memories (tiny letters), and Doodle Bug Loopy Love.  I matted the image with my Nesties.  The patterned paper was from The Town Scrapper.  I machine stitched around the edge of the patterned paper.

humble pie copy

humble pie detail copy

That’s all for today!  Thank you so much for stopping by!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 17:54:16

    Nicely done. I love all the glitter you added. Looks grrrrreat!!

    Reply

  2. phebe meeder
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 23:36:57

    Beautiful!!
    Love the bling….She fits beautifully in the nestabillity.
    It is A GORGEOUS card.

    Reply

  3. heather strenzwilk
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 09:38:34

    Nice card.

    You can send the card for card tag to this e-mail address.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

