Memories Always-Forever Card Tag Reveal!

It’s time for another card tag reveal!  This time, I ran the tag over at Memories Always-Forever!  Some of the participants are old hat at this, while others have never done a card tag before.  However, the results are still super-fab, as always.  These things are SO MUCH FUN!  The evolution of this card is absolutely the coolest, yet, tho!  🙂 

I started with this card, which I found in the gallery at Memories Always-Forever, by the VERY talented Bev.  Isn’t it adorable?  I really liked the use of jewelry findings!  My new favourite card embellishment is jewelry findings!  I am also a jewelry maker/beader, so it allows me to meld the two crafts into one!  🙂

, bellafridaysketchers1

So, I started the tag, by lifting Bev’s card.  Here is my lift:

MAF Card Tag 2

I sent my card to Deanne, who came up with this!  I love that she stitched on the card!

friendsfureverDEANNEjuly09

So, Deanne’s card was passed on to Vanessa, who made a tri-fold card!  Still the same basic layout, with blues and browns – cute stamp!…

Vanessa3

Vanessa’s card went to Heidi, who went with a new color scheme – it looks like she may have made her background paper…?….

Heidi 4

Heidi’s card went to Heather, who switched up the color scheme again, but the tri-fold card remains a constant…

heather5

Heather’s card was sent to Dawn, who completed this card in RECORD TIME!  🙂

Dawn6

Chris took Heather’s card, and came up with this!  Still a tri-fold, but a gorgeous stamped image is the focal point!

mudmaven7

Chris’ card went to Joakima, who lifted the flower motif, but added her own flair:

Joakima8

Joakima’s card went to Etha who flipped the basic sketch on its side, and came up with this!

cardtag_etha

Last, but certainly NOT least, Monica flipped the layout again, but stuck with the flowers and butterfly:

Monica last

AND, that’s it!  Thank you, everyone, for participating!  So fun!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. etha
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 16:11:11

    hehe, this is so cool! I would have never guessed that this went through a tri fold!! Sorry to be so plain and embellishment-less 🙂

    Reply

  2. Diana Fisher
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 18:09:26

    Wow, these are all so awesome! Next time I’ll have to make sure I grab a spot in the chain early on!!

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 20:06:00

    Kim- Thanks for hostessing this round. I am always amazed at how the card changed through the game.

    Reply

  4. Ali
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 04:12:17

    How gorgeous and creative– EVERY card! WTG! ~ Ali

    Reply

  5. Karmyn (Leah the Orange)
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 07:36:08

    okay, how much fun is this?! love it! thanks for sharing, Kim! and for that comment you left on my blog – i didn’t realize it was you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

