Blog Candy Winner, and MAF Blog Hop – Only 2 MORE SLEEPS!

Hello my friends! It’s a beautiful, warm, sunny day here in Southwestern Ontario, Canada, and I feel like dancing and singing again! LOL! So many exciting things are happening in my little papercrafting world! *WOOT* First, I wanted to thank everyone who left comments here on my July 25 blog post.  Many of you were VERY CLOSE with your guesses!  Well, I am still sworn to secrecy about most of my happy news, but what I can tell you is that Phebe, owner of The Town Scrapper is expanding her Humble Pie stamp line, and I will be Head of the Design Team for this new line of stamps!  *woot*.  Wait until you see these images!  They are so stinkin’ cute!  Phebe and I discovered this new, young, uber-talented artist, and we are very excited to work with her to bring you some fabulous new stamps!  So, without further ado, the winner of my blog candy – which includes the first Humble Pie stamp – “Chrysanthimum Fairy” (the artist for this stamp is Sophia Landry).  Phebe was kind enough to donates this stamp to one lucky winner!  AND, I will be adding some scrappy goodies, too! 

The winner is…………………….#12 – Sarah W!  This is what Sarah said:

12 | Sarah W.
July 28, 2009 at 7:37 am | edit

I vote that you will be designing stamps. It seems so natural based on all your lovely cards!

Her guess was pretty darn close, eh?  🙂  Sarah, thank you for your kind words – send me your mailing address, and I’ll get your goodies out to you!  🙂
Now, on to this weekend’s BLOG HOP over at Memories Always-Forever!  The Design Team is putting together a fun little adventure through blog land, with eye candy, challenges, free stuff, and prizes to be won!  You won’t want to  miss our very first blog hop!  The fun starts on Saturday, August 1st, at MAF, so be sure to check back here first thing on Saturday, and start hop-hop-hopping!  Not only will the DT be offering prizes for participating in their challenges, but the GRAND PRIZE is fabulous!  Check this out!

Photobucket
     Holy hot blog hop prize! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra Hamlett
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 14:28:31

    I just love your cards I will be back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

