MAF Blog Hop!!!

MAF_logo_2

Welcome to our first Memories Always-Forever blog hop!! We are so excited to introduce our site and our Design Team to you!!

(If you arrived here any way other than from our blog hop, please go back to the MAF homepage to start at the beginning of the hop.)  My blog is the last blog before you get to go to MAF, and register for a chance to win the GRAND PRIZE!  But, before you go, take a few minutes to check out my blog today!  I have some eye candy, and some blog candy to give away!

Memories Always-Forever (MAF) has been created as a place where members can rally together as a crafting community, showcase their crafting talents, share their ideas, learn, and participate in exciting challenges. Our Design Team is here for you – to provide inspiration, to answer questions, or even just chat!!

Today, as part of our first Blog Hop, I am offering this awesome prize, which includes some of the new line of patterned paper by Basic Grey – “Lemonade”!  I’ve also thrown in a bunch of co-ordinating cardstock, glitter cardstock, bling, chipboard embellishments, rubons, gems, Primas, and ribbon!

Blog Hop Prize

I am thrilled to be a part of the MAF Design Team!  I am the Co-Ordinator for the Cards/Stamping DT, and the Beading DT!  The cards/stamping design team has some awesome challenges scheduled for the month of August and beyond!  I will be hosting “card tag” twice a month, Deanne will be offering sketch challenges, Sheshe will be challenging you to use fun (and maybe unusual) items on your cards, Deb will be hosting a game of card bingo, and Heather will be hosting technique challenges!  And, that’s just in the month of August! 

The beading DT and I will be sure to inspire you to use jewelry findings on your cards, or to use your beads in the traditional ways!  🙂

So, in the spirit of beading and cardmaking/stamping, here are a couple of projects I completed recently.

Blog Hop Card
card detail

I tried to showcase both of my passions – for beading/jewelry making, and cards/stamping.  I’ve been using charms, and beads on my cards lately, and love the effect!

Here’s another sample of a couple of cards I made, using charms, and beads:

MAF Card Tag 2

July CC Designs copy

Okay, so I don’t just use charms and beads on my cards.  I also love to make wearable art, in the form of jewelry!  Take a look at a couple of projects I completed recently:

brown earrings

blue earrings

necklace

What do you think?  Wanna know how to win my blog candy prize? Leave me a comment today on this post to let me know you were here, that you did the hop and that you also signed up at MAF to be entered to win this scappy prize from me. You are only eligible if you comment here before 11:59 p.m. (EST) Sunday, Aug. 2 and also become a member of MAF. I will pick and announce my winner on Monday. Oh, and I am offering another prize to the participants of Toccara’s blog challenge!  The  prize will include some charms and beads for you to try your hand at beading/jewelry making!  Follow the instructions on Toccara’s blog for your chance to win!

Thank you for joining me on the hop today. Be sure to make your way to the end of the hop – which is your next stop – here – where you can be entered to win this Blog Hop Grand Prize Candy:

Photobucket
If at any point on the hop you happen to get lost or off track just check back on the MAF home page for the hop list.

Aaaand, that’s all for today!  Thank you so much for stopping by…I’ll see you at Memories Always-Forever!  🙂

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Fisher
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 07:51:05

    Doing the hop, what a GREAT prize, Kim!!!

    Reply

  2. Lailani
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 08:27:59

    Your cards are amazing!! I’m a fan!! Have a great day at the hop!!!

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 08:46:04

    Some of my favorite Kim cards! Great blog candy too! Hop, hop, hop

    Reply

  4. Eileen McMaster
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 09:28:25

    Wow Kim what a beautiful blog! I love your cards. Great prize too…it will definitely motivate me to get some bling on the cards I make today 🙂 Thanks for the chance at such great blog candy.

    Reply

  5. Janie Boots
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 12:37:59

    Wow your stuff is stunning Kim I love that necklace. I love those stamps you used to I have no stamps like that. Hopping along

    Reply

  6. connie #2909
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 12:48:11

    I am on the hop and became a member. Beautiful cards and jewlry!

    Reply

  7. Beth S
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 13:24:13

    Signed up and hoppin along.

    Reply

  8. KarenSue
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 13:27:37

    your cards are gorgeous.

    I’m enjoying the ‘hop’ and got some ideas here for using beads and charms…thanks

    Reply

  9. Stacy C.
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 14:33:40

    Loved the hop… Your cards incorporate your beading beautifully… I love that necklace you made… BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Reply

  10. Mary
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 14:58:58

    those are some awesome cards!! you inspire me a lot!! can’t wait to see the next challenge!

    Reply

  11. kathy williams
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 15:57:13

    Awesome stuff, I love your cards and your jewelry!
    I am doing the hop. KAthy

    Reply

  12. Theresa Amlong
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 16:48:45

    Your designs are soooo gorgeous!
    I’m hopping …

    Reply

  13. Terria
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 18:22:49

    Great Work as always, I am a huge fan of your cards and look at you a great new blog love it !! I am hopping to the next blog this is really fun:)

    Reply

  14. Luisa
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 21:07:18

    Awesome cards. You are making me turn my head to beading Kim. Great creations!!! You are very creative.
    What a great prize for the lucky winner…

    Reply

  15. Hazel Q.
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 21:26:32

    Beautiful cards and lovely ideas 😀 I’m a member at MAF and did the hop 🙂

    Reply

  16. Tonya Hopkins
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 22:07:30

    WOW, ALL of your creations are fabulous! Love the cards and your jewelry. Thanks so much for the inspiration.

    I am already a member of MAF. >:0) Thanks for the chance at this fabulous candy!

    Reply

  17. DreamGal
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 22:20:03

    I love your cards…I signed up at MAF and know I’m going to love chatting with you all

    Reply

  18. Vanessa Gutierrez
    Aug 02, 2009 @ 04:35:03

    great blog Kim! I am hopping around!

    Reply

  19. gjewett
    Aug 02, 2009 @ 08:50:32

    Great cards and love candy!

    Reply

  20. Loree
    Aug 02, 2009 @ 15:04:17

    I love the techniques you use when creating your cards. I also like using bling when I make my cards, so I plan to visit your site often. Thanks for all the clever ideas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

