Welcome Babies

Hello my friends!  How is everyone today?  I have been struggling with my mojo this week, but I think I finally broke through!  I needed to make a card for a friend who gave birth to twins – a boy and a girl.  This card tied in nicely with the Cute Card Thursdays challenge this week – New Beginnings!   I actually made 2 cards before this one, that I did not like at all.  I rarely do that.  Actually, I can’t recall ever actually throwing out a card, and starting again from scratch, but this time I did it twice.  So, I guess the third one is the charm! 

 

 Twins2 copy

Supplies:  Stamps:  The Greeting Farm, (from The Town Scrapper)colored with my Copics;  matted with my Nestabilities; Cardstock and patterned papers – Stampin’ up!; Letter stickers – Pink Paislee (welcome) and American Crafts’ Thickers (babies);  Fiskars border punch; Kaiser pearls, machine stitching.

Here’s a close-up of the coloring:

Twins copy

So, there you have it!  Thanks so much for stopping by!  Please leave me a comment…it makes me smile!  🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Fisher
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 14:24:06

    This card is really cute! Love the colors you chose!

    Reply

  2. gjewett
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 15:12:09

    Love those images!!! Glad you found your MOJO!!!!

    Reply

  3. Melanie
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 07:00:04

    Hi Kim! This is a great card…I love cards for twins! I can relate about the missing mojo…ugh!

    Melanie

    Reply

  4. Amy Leggate
    Aug 29, 2009 @ 20:26:43

    Hey Kim!! Cute Card!!! Your colouring is awesome!

    Reply

  5. Glenda
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 09:16:52

    Great card for twins. Beautiful colouring.

    Glenda

    Reply

  6. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 12:41:16

    Fabulous use of your stamps on this great card!! Thanks for joining in with us on Cute Card Thursday. Lol Lynn ♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

