Enjoy Some More Humble Pie

Hello my friends!  Happy Monday!  The weather continues to be absolutely gorgeous here in Southwestern Ontario.  Our summer was kind of cool and rainy, so I guess we’re getting our August weather now.  No complaints here!

I’ve got some men working in my kitchen today – we are getting a granite countertop installed!  Is it EVER gorgeous!  I’ll have to snap a pic and post it.  It’s been kind of a pain, tho, because the biggest piece is an awkward shape, and the first one that they brought out last week actually broke in half in the truck.  So, we’ve been without a kitchen since last Thursday. 

So, today’s card was made with Witch Maggie, her broom and one of the Jacko-lanterns (that will also be a part of the first Humble Pie Sweetie Pie release).  I coloured Maggie with my Copics, then went in with my colourless blender to make her dress polka-dotted.  I cut the window out of the card with my circle Nestie, and mounted Maggie and her broom on black cardstock, so that it looked like a silhouette on the inside of the card.  The black swirly bling is Prima Say it in Crystals.  The bats were die cut with my Cuttlebug.  The sentiment is a Michael’s stamp.  I punched out the stars with my Fiskars star punch, and added some WRMK blingy brads to them.  The “boo!” is a metal embellishment that I’ve had in my stash for a while.  The card base is by BoBunny, and the inside paper is WRMK.

Happy Halloween3 copyInside Happy Halloween copy

So, what do you think of the final result?  Me Likee!  How much do you likee?  Would you like to make one?   What?  Don’t you have all the supplies needed?  I can help you out with that!  I will give away a card kit to one lucky blurfer, so that you can make your very own version of my card.  I will include everything  you see here including the images.  What do you have to do win?  Just leave me a comment!  I will draw one random name tomorrow!  Easy as pie!  Sweetie pie that is!  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Fisher
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 10:40:56

    I have to stop and say that i love this! I can’t believe how well that window turned out. I need to try this!

    Reply

  2. Heather Strenzwilk
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 03:59:57

    This is adorable- I love how the scene is on the inside of the card! Really neat.

    Reply

  3. Renee
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 09:00:38

    I love the way you made this window work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

