CPS 133 – So Batty 4U – Another Humble Pie Sneak Peek!

Hello my friends!  Well, it’s official now!  The Humble Pie Sweetie Pie line is launching on Friday, September 18!  The DT is busy putting together the best Humble Pie Blop EVER!  You won’t want to miss checking out our blogs THIS FRIDAY, September 18 for the RELEASE BLOP!  I will be offering some of the YUMMIEST BLOG CANDY ever in the history of my blog life!  LOL!  And, we will have TWO special guest designers joining us, too!  You won’t want to miss it!  🙂

In the meantime, I have another Humble Pie image to show you.  I call him Super Batty Boy!  He’s the cutest little Sweetie Pie…with the biggest blue eyes, wearing a Superman costume!  So darn cute!  I used CPS Sketch #133 to design this card.  This is the first time I have ever tried CPS, but my good friend, Carla has inspired me!  Take a look…

Batty

Batty detail

My beautiful niece (who happens to be the Humble Pie Stamp illustrator/designer) coloured this image for me, using my Copics.  What do you think?  Not bad for a beginner, eh?  😉  lol 

Recipe:  Patterned papers:  BoBunny and Daisy D’s; Cardstock Stampin’ Up!; Cardstock stickers:  BoBunny and Pink Paislee; Blossoms:  Prima; Bling:  Kaiser; I matted Super Boy with my Nesties, and die cut the spider and the bat with my Cuttlebug.

So, this adorable stamp (along with many others) will be available only from The Town Scrapper starting this Friday, September 18!  Preorders are being taken now, so give Phebe a call, 519*882*0623, or email her at info@thetownscrapper.com to reserve yours before they’re all gone!  🙂  AND, don’t forget to come back for a look-see on Friday!  We’ll have lots to show you, and prizes, too!  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keri Lee Sereika
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 13:27:05

    Cute take on the sketch! Thanks for playing along with us this week at CPS~

    Reply

  2. Pamela
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 10:48:42

    Love this!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment