MAF Card Tag Reveal!

Hello my friends!  I know…I haven’t posted any new scrappy projects in AGES!  Why?  Well…let me tell you!  I have found a new creative outlet.  I am Art Journaling!  If you haven’t tried it, you should!  It is fun, therapeutic, and just plain cool!  lol  Google it, and take a look at some of the Youtube videos, and blogs.  I just may have to start another blog for my art journaling.  Yikes…I just love to make stuff, ya know?

Anyway…I hosted another Card Tag at Memories Always-Forever, and it’s time for the reveal!  The way this works – I start the tag by lifting/casing a card from the MAF gallery.  I then pass my card on to the next person, who creates their version of my card.  Her card is then passed on to the next person, who lifts that card, and so on, and so on.  It’s quite amazing, actually to see how one card can end up not looking ANYTHING like the original!  This tag was no exception!  Scroll down to see what I mean!

This was my inspiration card.  Isn’t it fabulous?  Julie Boeckul created this masterpiece!  Thanks, Julie!

Inspiration card

Here’s my lift:

my card

Leah lifted my card – why isn’t it orange? 😉 :

2

Diana lifted Leah’s card – that background paper is gorgeous!:

Diana 3

Here’s Vanessa’s take – fabulous!:

Vanessa 4

Mary was next – purple is my fave colour!:

Mary5

Chris was next – love the sunny colours!:

6mudmaven

Dawn was next – love the circles and punched flowers!

 

Dawn7

Heather didn’t have a circle cutter, so she improvised!  Love the funky wonky shape! 

Heather8

Monica was next…that pearl flower is so cool, isn’t it?  Love this card!

Monica 9

Okay…last, but certainly not least….Joakima!  Love the sentiment, and butterflies!  FAB!

Joakima 10

Bidee-Bidee-Bidee….th-that’s all folks!  (remember that?)  Thanks so much for stopping by!  This weekend is the launch of the new HUMBLE PIE STAMPS challenge blog!  Saturday, October 3…World Cardmaking Day!  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Fisher
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 19:36:17

    Wow, that was really fun! Thanks for running that Kim, I loved seeing how the card changed. Count me in for the next one.

    Reply

  2. Diana Fisher
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 19:41:04

    And I know who that first card belongs to!
    Julie Boeck: http://alwaysforever.ning.com/photo/scrapbookcom-135?context=user

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 20:38:45

    wow…those are awesome….btw…it’s not purple paper on mine…it’s pink prismatic paper photographed in sunlight 😀 i’ve fallen in love w/ that stuff LOL

    Reply

  4. lauren
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 08:31:06

    wow! what a clever idea your “CARD TAG” was…and the cards themselves are gorgeous, too! ♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

