Humble Pie Bakers’ Challenge!

Humble Pie Stamps HAS LAUNCHED!

 

Hello my friends!  Well, it’s Friday….and you know what that means?  The Bakers (of Humble Pie) are giving away goodies, and inspiring you all to get into your craft kitchen, and bake up some goodies for US!

So much is happening over at Humble Pie!  We’ve recruited SEVEN more SENIOR BAKERS!  That makes 12 of us, plus our Phearless Leader, Phebe!  Thank you to all the talented ladies who aspired to be a baker!  It was a tough choice for me!  So much talent, so little room in the kitchen.  *sigh*  Thank you to all the ladies who applied.  Please don’t give up on your dream to be a baker!  We will have another call in six months.

Wanna know who joined us in the Humble Pie kitchen?  Click on over to our challenge blog!  😉

This week’s challenge over at Humble Pie is to use BUTTONS and BLING!  How easy is THAT?  AND, if you participate in our challenge, you could win BIG BUCKS!  TEN OF THEM!  🙂  You don’t have to use a Humble Pie stamp, but we would love it if you do!  These cuties are available only from The Town Scrapper!

This is the card I made for this week’s challenge:

Couple card anniv2 copy

Couple card anniv copy

I got that fabulous patterned paper from my stampin’ bud, and fellow Baker, Angie!  She got it at the dollar store!  Why do I never find goodies like that at the dollar store?  That stamp is the newest Humble Pie stamp, illustrated by the fabulously talented Heather Hambleton.  I thought it was perfect for an anniversary card for my sweetie, since our anniversary is in November!  I coloured the image with my Copics, and matted with my Nesties.  The blossoms are layers of primas, and the crocheted flower is from Paper Blooms!  The ribbon was in my stash.  The card base, and mats are all Bazzill, as is the white “just the edge”.  Oh, and just in case you can’t see the buttons very well…I put one in each corner!  🙂

So, thank you so much for stopping by today!  Leave me a comment…I love to know you’ve been here!  🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 11:32:36

    I never find anything fabby like that either! Your stamped image is gorgeous! I love the glitter in her hair ribbon. Your glittered flowers are excellent. Love the colors in this one!
    Blessings,
    Kim xXx

    Reply

  2. Leah the Orange
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 15:47:19

    I’VE BEEN HERE! 🙂 love the retro feel to this card, Kimmer! the colours match what i’m wearing today! and the DOLLAR STORE had those papers? oh, i miss Canada’s Buck or Two, darn it! ours have NO good scrappin’ goodies!

    Reply

  3. Angie
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 22:13:32

    I like your paper 😉 and the rest of the card is fab as well.

    Reply

  4. Melanie
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 18:52:39

    Super card Kim! Love it!

    Melanie

    Reply

  5. Lisa V
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 17:07:08

    Love your card, great job!!!

    Reply

  6. Krista
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 20:37:51

    Fabulous card Kim! Love the colours, and that is an adorable image by Heather!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

