Friday Challenge at Humble Pie Stamps!

Hello my friends! TGIF? This week seemed really really long to me…anyone else feel that way? It’s another gloomy and rainy day here in Southwestern Ontario…a perfect day to stay indoors and stamp! My niece is coming to visit today! We haven’t had a girl’s artsy day in a long time! Heather is the designer of the Sweetie Pie Line of Humble Pie Stamps!  Speaking of Humble Pie Stamps, today is our weekly challenge, and the DT has totally ROCKED it!  I challenged everyone to make a non-card, Halloween themed item, and you have GOT to see what this uber-talented group of ladies came up with!

Here’s my freakishly frightening concoction:

 candle2

Candle

Have you ever tried to photograph a candle?  This was the best I could do.  So, what do you think?  Are you wondering how I was able to “stamp” on a candle?  Well, I didn’t actually stamp on the candle.  😉  I learned this technique a couple of years ago, and love it!  I will be sharing my technique in the form of a tutorial – on the Humble Pie Stamps blog – this Wednesday, October, 28.  So, if you wanna know how you can make one of these freakishly fiendish creations, you’re just gonna have to check the HP blog on Wednesday.  To be sure you don’t miss it, why not become a follower?  If you do, you’ll never miss another challenge, or tutorial!

So, click on over to the Humble Pie blog to see the rest of the BOOtiful creations by our fabulously frightening DT!  And, take our challenge this week to make  a non-card Halloween-themed item, and you could win $10 Humble Pie Bucks!  That’s $10.00 towards the purchase of a Humble Pie stamp from The Town Scrapper!

Let me leave you with this:

Be Brave Enough To Live Life Creatively

The creative is the place where no one else has ever been. You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition. You can’t get there by bus, only by hard work and risk and by not quite knowing what you’re doing. What you’ll discover will be wonderful. What you’ll discover will be yourself.

Alan Alda

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 08:28:52

    wow, I just think this is amazing. I love this idea.

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 10:08:58

    Cute candle, I’m going to see if I can find some before your tutorial, so I can play!! Have a great weekend, this was a long weekend!!

    Reply

  3. Melanie
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 11:01:12

    Kim…this if fabulous! It turned out just stunning! (can i say stunning for a “freaky” creation?? lol)

    Looking forward to the tutorial. Awesome work!

    Melanie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

