Humble Pie’s Last Challenge of the Year

Hello my friends!  I’m a couple of days late posting this.  We post challenges *with prizes* every Friday over at the Humble Pie blog.  This week, the challenge is to make a bookmark or tag!  We thought it would be a good idea to keep it fairly simple, and practical at the same time!  If you’re like me, you’re probably still running around trying to get all those last minute gifts wrapped.  AND, you’ll need some tags, right?  Well, click on over to the Humble Pie blog for some inspiration from the bakers!  AND, if you participate in our challenge, you could win a prize!  You have until New Years Eve – Thursday, December 31 to enter, because the HP Kitchen is closing up shop for the Christmas Holidays.

Here’s what I came up with for this week’s challenge.  I made a couple of 3×3 gift “cags”.  LOL!  Get it?  card/tag – cag or tard…I crack myself up!

 

I used my favourite Humble Pie Maggie stamp (available from the Town Scrapper) for these cags, and coloured them with my Copics.  I also added some white flocking, which is difficult to see in the photo.  I used some red Liquid Pearls for the Christmas lights, and added a little bling with my Copic Spica marker.  The patterned paper on the card on the left is from The Little Stamp Shoppe.  I like to support the smaller/local companies, and Heidi’s Little Stamp Shoppe just happens to be one of them.  She’s Canadian, and sells “So Jolly” paper sampler sets, which is where the paper for this cag came from.  The other card is BG Eskimo Kisses.

So, that’s all for today!  I am STILL making Christmas cards!  lol  I did snap some pics of some of them, so I will be posting them.  Maybe I’ll give you some inspiration to help you out with your last minute cards!  🙂

Leave a Reply

