Challenge Friday at Humble Pie Stamps!

I can’t believe it’s been THREE WEEKS since I posted on this blog!  Where does the time go?  I have had a lot of family issues to deal with over the holidays, so no time to scrap!  I have been working in my art journal, tho.  If you are interested in taking a peek, I’ve started an art journaling blog here.  I don’t think I have had any visitors yet, so I would love it if you’d leave me a comment!  Art journaling is extremely therapeutic for me, but it takes a lot of courage to share some of my innermost thoughts and feelings with the world!  I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to do it, but so far, I have only received positive, supportive comments.  If you’d like to know more about this newfound (to me) art, there is lots of info out there – just google art journaling and you’ll find all kinds of videos, blogs, and message boards.  Okay, enough about that.  I actually made a card this week, for the Humble Pie Stamps blog challenge!  This week, we were asked to use flourishes on our cards.  Easy peasy!  Especially since m bud, Angie, gave me tons of fabulous flourishes for Christmas!

Here’s my card:

I inked up my Maggie stamp for this card (available exclusively at the Town Scrapper) – using Memento ink.  I coloured her with my Prismacolor Pencils and OMS, and Copic markers.  I got that fabulous paper from The Town Scrapper, but I cannot recall whose it is!  The flowers are by Prima, the centres are by Heidi Swapp (been in my stash for ages!), and the blingy flourish is from Dollarama!  How cool is that?

So, that’s all for today – be sure to check out the Humble Pie Stamps blog, and play along with this week’s challenge.  You could win some fabulous goodies from the Town Scrapper!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 01:29:08

    Hi Kim, thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving such a nice comment 🙂
    I love your card, and the Maggie stamp is just gorgeous 🙂

    Reply

  2. Terria
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 20:01:21

    Really cute card Kim , I love the bling I miss seeing your awesome cards I hope all is well:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

