Humble Pie Friday!

I don’t have much to say today, but at least I have SOMETHING to say!  lol  I know…I’ve been a bad blogger lately.  I’ve been taking an online mixed media painting course, with Julie Prichard, (she is being featured in this month’s issue of ART Journaling!)  I am totally LOVING this course!  I’ve always wanted to know how to get some of the effects I often see on art journal pages, and now I’m learning it!  It has been therapeutic for me, to learn a new art.  I definitely need some ways to deal with the stress of my life these days!  If you want to see the results of my first few lessons of Layer Love, check out my other blog.  That’s the good news.  The bad news – it doesn’t leave me much time for stamping!  But, the Bakers over at Humble Pie Stamps have been busy!  Today, as per every Friday, we announce the winner of last week’s challenge, and offer up a new challenge, with a prize!

  This week’s challenge is to use AT LEAST TWO DIFFERENT TYPES OF BLING on your creations. Think of the possibilities! Jewels/rhinestones, pearls, Stickles/glitter, shimmery paper, Glimmer Mists, shiny metal objects/charms, shimmery ribbons and trims, and the list goes on! Remember, at least two DIFFERENT types (so a ton of rhinestones won’t quite work, but add some silver ribbon and we’re in business!).   Easy peasy, right?  So click on over to Humble Pie Stamps and see some fabulous samples of blingified cards, and show us what you can do!

That’s all for today.  As always, thank you so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

