Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Moms out there!  I have been such a bad blogger, lately.  It’s mostly because I have  not made any cards in ages!  But, today, I have two cards to show you.  The first one is a Mother’s Day card that I made for my Mom.  She said she liked it lol.  I was totally inspired by my good friend, and fabulous cardster, Carla.  Well, more than inspired…I ended up copying her layout and idea.  I loved it so much, I knew I couldn’t improve on it!  🙂

The next one is a birthday card for my baby sister.  She’s not a baby any more, though, lol.  I followed this week’s challenge over at The Townscrapper – to use pink and purple.  One of my fave colour combos, so that was easy!

So, there you go!  Thank you so very much for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. moralia
    May 09, 2010 @ 21:32:30

    You are SO good for my ego, Kim! 😉 Love your lift!! Those butterflies rock don’t they!? The purple/pink card is super adorable! Love that stamp!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

