Enjoying My Life

Hellooooooooooooo out there!  I know…I have been a bad blogger.  Sometimes life gets in the way – in a GOOD way, but in the way just the same.  I do have some completed art to show you, though.  They are both on canvas – the big eyed girl is 8″ x 10″ and the blue piece is 11 x14″.

I was totally inspired by Adriana Almaza, whose art is absolutely fabulously cute, funky, and totally my personal taste!

The second piece was created as an assignment for Julie Pritchard’s Layer Love workshop.  I highly recommend this workshop if you are just learning to paint with acrylics.  I thoroughly enjoyed it!  However, I believe Julie is retiring this workshop on May 31, so if you’re interested, now is the time.  AND, she’s even reduced the price!  One of the things I love about Julie’s workshops are that they are NEVER completely retired.  Once you register, you have access to all of the videos, and online discussion forums FOREVER!  So, you can totally take your time, and if you need to, you can go back and refresh your memory, and be re-inspired all over again.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. angiebaker
    May 13, 2010 @ 07:05:11

    I love the “big eyed girl” she’s absolutely breath taking. I’m sooo impressed you painted her. Excellent job! No wonder you’ve been a bad blogger if this is what’s kept you busy. That and travelling, buggar 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

