Polymer Clay

Polymer clay is my current fave media.  Although I’m pretty happy about the results I’ve been getting, my designs pale in comparison to some of the beautiful work out there.  Polymer clay is one amazing product!  So, here’s a peek at some of my jewelry.  I showed them to my friend, Angie, and she loved them!  So, I’m even more inspired to try other techniques.  I used the same basic technique for all of these projects – inspired by Cindy Leitz, the Polymer Clay Tutor.  This is the faux agate technique, although mine look much different than her samples!  That’s the beauty of this medium, in my opinion!  And, my new favorite finishing product is two-part epoxy resin.  This stuff gives my beads a glass-like finish!  So much nicer in real life.  Photographs do not do these babies justice.  (or perhaps it’s the photographER?).  Anyway, thanks for stopping by!

\

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Polymer Clay « Kim's Kreative KornerPolymer Clay Resources | Polymer Clay Resources
  2. Angie
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 09:06:45

    Gorgeous!!!!!!!!! I wear mine all the time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

