More Quick Christmas Cards & Free Whimsical Xmas Images

So, I thought I was finished my Christmas cards for this year until I talked to my Mom.  She asked me to make some cards for her, and I just can’t say no to my Mom.  She has been through so much this year, and she has shown so much strength and courage (especially for a 71 year old frail, unhealthy woman) in the face of a very tragic year.  I love you, Mom!  She doesn’t even have internet yet, but when she gets it, I hope she will read this post.

So, I pulled out my *huge* stash of Christmas card making papers and embellishments, and threw together some super simple cards.  The first few were made with one piece of 12×12 patterned paper, from Stampin’ Up’s 2008 Christmas line (I believe).  As you can see, they are all basically the same layout, but with slight differences in the embellies, or the sentiment.  Super easy peasy!

I pulled out some Basic Grey papers from last year’s line and made these in about 10 minutes (same design):

 

And, last but not least – some more cards  made with my own whimsical skater girl illustration.  If anyone wants some digital copies of my skater girl (for use in your own personal cards only please) – please email me, love{underscore}10s{at}hotmail.com – or click on the link on my sidebar, and I will send them out to you.  My way of “paying it forward” this year.

My creative muse seems to be overflowing at the moment, and that makes this girl one happy camper!  🙂  Thank you so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

