Zentangle, Zentangle, Zentangle

I drew these Zentangles with the idea in mind of using them on cards.  I can stamp (or rubon or doodle) a sentiment or greeting in the heart, and voila!  a handmade card!  I’ve been trying to think of a way to use these zentangles, and I think I finally found one!  Anyone out there have any other creative uses for their doodling?  I’d love to hear about them! 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina Vandervlist
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 19:56:23

    What beautiful pictures and a clever way to create a personalizable (? if it’s not a word it should be!) card. I have also been using Zentangles to create cards… cut and paste is fun, but it’s also great to just sit down with a pen and CREATE.

    Reply

  2. Darlene Armstrong
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:48:57

    I just started zentangle. It is so much fun.
    I am just beginning the visual art journal too.
    look forward to your post.

    Reply

  3. Tee
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 12:11:49

    Very nice! I found your blog from the Strathmore class post about the blogs! You can visit mine if you like… I’m subscribing to your feed!

    Reply

  4. Martha Richardson
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 09:29:22

    Love them! Just started this “therapy” myself 😉

    Reply

  5. JM
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 20:11:33

    is it okay to use this? It’s lovely! I just want to print it on a shirt.
    Thank you!

    Reply

  6. JM
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 20:16:11

    Wait..what is zentangle?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

