ZEN TANG LES

I made myself a Zentangle sketch book.  I’ve been zentangling in my Moleskine, but decided that I’d like to tangle on some WHITE cardstock (instead of the buff color inside my Moleskine).  So, I made a sketchbook with Canson 150 lb drawing paper, and my Bind-it-All.  I zendoodled the letters to use on the cover of my sketchbook.  I love the way my new zentangle sketchbook turned out!  I’ll have to photograph the completed project.  I’m actually thinking about making another one – an art journal with watercolor paper, so I may put together a tutorial.  I haven’t posted one in a long time. 

In the meantime, here are some of my recent zentangle-inspired doodles from my Moleskine:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Hannah
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 07:05:29

    Wow! Thos e are absolutely stunning. My fave is the top one but they all have a real dreamlike quality to them. Gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

