Zentangles again

I decided to participate in a Zentangle challenge, over at TanglePatterns.com – for the first time EVER!  😉  lol  However, I should have READ the challenge more carefully, because I didn’t do it correctly.  The challenge was to tangle your name.  So, that’s what I did!  I have such an easy name – only 3 letters, so I thought it would be fun to do a “real” zentangle, in the “official” zentangle size.  So, I couldn’t stop at just one.  I couldn’t decide to tangle the letters, or tangle the negative space, so I did one of each!  lol.  I just realized I forgot to shade them, too.  I always do that last, but I did these in bed, late last night, and didn’t have a pencil handy.  I do like how they turned out, even though they don’t meet the challenge requirements, which is to take the letters of your name, and select a tangle beginning with each letter of your name.  So, in my case, I would divide my tile into 3 sections, and tangle each section with a tangle beginning with K, I, and M. 

So, what do you think?  Which one do you like better?

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Maybe I’ll try to do the challenge correctly next time lol.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 20:25:44

    Kim, I love your blog and your art is amazing. Zentangles….wow. How did you learn to do “Zentangles”?

    Reply

  2. Linda Farmer
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 16:42:11

    Hi Kim, well you know what they say, “rules are made to be broken”. I think I like the first one marginally better – they’re both beautiful. That having been said, I bet you’d have fun with the pattern challenge too and please drop by and leave a comment with a link to this page.

    For Sheila: visit http://tanglepatterns.com and you’ll find all kinds of information so you too can draw Zentangles – they’re easy and everyone can do it, just “one stroke at a time”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

