Quilted Art Journal!

Hello my friends!  Sorry I’ve been MIA…I’ve been super busy for the last couple of weeks.  These pictures, of my unfinished quilted art journal were actually taken over a week ago!  I can’t believe I haven’t gotten around to posting them.  I continued to quilt, and bead, and paint, and stamp my little artsy heart out after these photos were taken.  AND, you’ll have to wait to see the final result.  Can you handle it?  LOL  I’m typing as if I have a million followers or something.  Is anybody even reading this?  I do wish more people would leave comments, but I do understand how many blogs there are out there, and it’s impossible to leave a comment on every one you visit.

I just got home from seeing a movie – The King’s Speech.  It was a pretty good movie!  I didn’t realize that it was based on the story of Queen Elizabeth’s father! 

I wanted to see The Black Swan, but DH had heard that it’s “dark”, so he wasn’t sure he wanted to see it, but the trailers look really good.  Has anyone seen it?  Did you like it?

So, I’m off to take the finished quilted art journal pics off my camera so that I can get them posted.  I know….I bet you’re sitting on the edge of your seat right now, right?  lol!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 23:21:05

    Hi Kim
    Just love your quilted journal ~ it looks fantastic ~ you are so talented ~ I would love to be able to make one of those but I’m not a sewer and I’m just getting into the mixed media art ~ I am a scrapbooker so have lots of “stuff” to play with….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

