Art Journal Gratitude

Are you sick of reading about my gratitude yet?  lol  I just wanted to share the art journal spread that I did this week.  All I have to add is the journaling.  Typically, I do the artistic/mixed media components in one sitting, and leave the actual journaling until later.  The materials used to create this page – it was really quite simple, and I was pleased with the results – Golden fluid acrylics applied with an old credit card, Faber-Castell Gelatins (LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE!), scrapbook paper, water-soluble craphite crayon, Glimmer Mist (with a stencil) – and some old chipboard letters from my stash.

There’s still time to enter my art journal kit giveaway – just leave a comment on this post before Saturday, May 21.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Babe O'Mara
    May 18, 2011 @ 03:36:50

    Just came upon your site. I love your journal. Nice colors. Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win some yummy candy.

    Babe
    youiesmom@att.net

    Reply

Leave a Reply

