Mouse Woes

I am so happy I have my iPad right now! Why? Not because it’s probably the best $700 I have ever spent, far too many reasons to type on my touchscreen – but because my mouse has decided to stop working, for no reason whatsoever! So, the thing with your mouse kicking the bucket…how do you fix it without a mouse? I never use keyboard shortcuts, so I have no f€£#\|¥! clue how to use my *darn shucks* computer! This is what I have tried so far–I tried to plug in my (cordless, USB) mouse into my hubby’s computer, and it worked. That means there’s nothing wrong with the mouse, right? I plugged the USB back into my computer, and
restarted…still no workee! So….HELP PLEASE! If anyone
has any ideas, please share! I would be so gosh darn
grateful, lol.

So, on to artsy stuff. I found a new art journaling blog! I thought I knew all the popular ones until I found Natalie
Malik! You must check out her blog! Seriously, this girl
is only 22 years old, and you have GOT to click on over to
her blog. I don’t know how to add links to my post (im on my iPad), but I was able to add her blog button to my sidebar. She is offering a FREE art journaling course starting next week! Her style is so unique, and a lot less layered than what seems to be the ‘norm’ in the AJ online community. I have yet to meet a RL art journaler…so sad!

On an entirely different topic…I wanted to share something that I am so proud of! You see, I accomplished a fitness goal that I never thought I would be capable of. I have been a physically active person for most of my adult life. I started playing tennis when I was in my late 20’s. I was so pathetic…I had never played any sports, so I was slow, and had terrible hand/eye coordination. But, for some reason, I really loved it, so I took lots of lessons, and worked really hard, and became an above average, competitive player. But, I struggled with injury after injury until I finally learned that I couldn’t get fit by playing tennis alone. I had to BE FIT to play tennis at a higher level. So, I began training, and got fit, and improved as a tennis player, and was able to play (relatively) injury-free. Fast forward to a few weeks ago. I injured my (dominant) right hand while taking a tennis lesson. (I know…I said relatively injury free lol). So, I haven’t been able to play tennis, so, instead of moping around and letting myself get depressed because I cannot play tennis and it’s the beginning ofour outdoor season…*heavy sigh*. I decide to work even harder on my fitness. Because I can’t do much upper body work without hurting my hand, I decide to start running. I have tried to be a runner many times, but I just didn’t think it was for me. But, knowing that there isn’t much else I CAN do right now, AND running burns a sh!tload of calories, AND we have a brand new. Treadmill AND the French open is on tv DAILY at the moment…I hop on and start doing sprints(interval training burns more calories, and improves my anaerobic fitness). My first “run/walk” was slow but I was proud to be able to go three miles. But it took me 55 minutes! Oh well, I thought, I’m burning calories, and maybe I can get faster. For the first week or so, I was pretty sore, so I didn’t see much progress. But, I kept at it, and TODAY I REACHED MY GOAL! I did 3 miles in UNDER 40 MINUTES! YAY ME! It took me longer than that to type this blog entry on this gosh darn touchscreen.

But my mouse is STILL dead 😦

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brittany Gale
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 23:13:59

    I would try reinstalling the driver, it may be corrupt. If the mouse is made by Logitech I know you can go on the website, go to product support, look up your mouse and you can find the driver there. If it’s another brand try to find their website on Google. I’m assuming it’s a driver issue since it seems to only not work on your computer. 🙂

    Reply

    • Brittany Gale
      Jun 02, 2011 @ 23:15:24

      but now that I think about it..all that is going to be hard to do without a mouse.. haha

      Reply

      • kimmer
        Jun 02, 2011 @ 23:21:35

        Lol…yes, that is my problem! I did think to reinstall the driver…and I would love to try that…if only I had a mouse! If anyone knows some keyboard shortcuts, please share!

Leave a Reply

