My First Quilt!

Hello my artsy friends! I am so excited to finally be able to share my very first quilt! I made it as a gift for my niece, so I had to wait to post it on my blog, until after I gave it to Heather. She loved it, btw! 🙂 *

This is a “rag quilt”. Some call it a cheater quilt, because it isn’t made in the traditional way. I don’t have the patience to spend a year making a quilt! lol This one took me about a week…working at it daily, for a few hours each day. Can you guess Heather’s favourite colour?

It’s not a full size quilt – it turned out to be about 50″ wide by 70″ long.  The back is mostly black and white.

 

I also made her a big bag to go with it.  I think I like the bag even more than the quilt!  lol

 

 

The inside:

So, that’s all for today!  Thank you so much for stopping by!  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brittany Gale
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 22:57:29

    That turned out great! I love the colours. I actually just bought my first sewing machine a couple months ago and I’ve been wanting to make a quilt too. I chose such a hard pattern though. I should have just done it that way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

