Quilting Love

I finished my first “real” quilt! By “real”, I mean full size. This one is for our queen size bed. It’s a rag quilt, which some call a cheater quilt. But, I gotta tell you…it was quite a project! I have quite a bit of sewing experience, but this was definitely the biggest project I have ever tackled. I have a whole lot more respect for the real quilters out there!

20110821-090901.jpg

20110821-090939.jpg

So, I’ve put my sewing machine away for a while, and I’m back to art journaling. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

