Smash Journal NYC

Hello my friends! I know, I’ve been MIA lately, but life happens, you know? It’s all good. I was in NYC last week for a 6-day vacation. It was our first time in New York, and we had a fabulous time! What an amazing place. We spent three days at the U.S. Open Tennis, and the other three days touring around. There is so much to see! We decided (3 hours after landing at LaGuardia), that we will definitely have to go back again!

So, I saved all the ephemera, and have been smashing it in my Smash book. I thought I’d share my “pages in progress” today. I haven’t done much actual journaling, or doodling yet. I used spray ink, and some of my new Crafter’s Workshop templates to begin most of my pages, and then I collaged the ephemera, and added some washi tape. I used my paper punches to punch shapes out of the ephemera.

Good. Great. Lots more pics tomorrow! Thanks so much for stopping by.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: More Smash Journal NYC « Kim's Kreative Korner

Leave a Reply

