A to Z About Me

Today I thought I’d do this “get to know me” diddy that I found on Nat’s blog.

A. Age: a woman never reveals her age.
B. Bed size: King
C. Chore that you hate: Dishes.
D. Dogs: I love dogs, especially border collies, but we travel too much to have a dog. I have an18 year old cat…the *other* love of my life.
E. Essential start to your day: coffee!
F. Favorite color: Orange.
G. Gold or Silver: I like to wear both at the same time.
H. Height: 5’10″
I. Instruments you play: do paint brushes count?
J. Job title: artist, retired from working for the provincial government for >30 years
K. Kids: none of my own, but like to spoil other people’s kids;)
L. Live: London, Ontario, Canada.
M. Mother’s name: Sally
N. Nicknames: Kimmie, Kimmer
O. Overnight hospital stays: Two.
P. Pet peeves: spelling mistakes, people who drive slowly in the fast lane.
Q. Quote from a movie: “Frankly, Scarlet, I don’t give a damn” — Gone With the Wind
R. Right or left handed: Righty!
S. Siblings: I have 3 left. I lost my baby sister last year.
U. Underwear: Hanky Panky!
V. Vegetable you hate: Beets. The smell of them cooking makes me gag.
W. What makes you run late: Finding the perfect outfit.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: Too many to list lol!
Y. Yummy food that you make: I love to cook! I just made two HUGE batches of roasted tomato sauce. I add lots of veggies and herbs, and olive oil and slow roast them. Then I puree it, and freeze in freezer bags. *yum*
Z. Zoo animal: lions.

If you play along, leave me a comment! I love comments!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: A to Z « Michelle Dobbyn Design
  2. michelledobbyn
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 19:14:19

    I played along!! 🙂 http://michelledobbyn.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/a-to-z/

    Love all the pages with your NYC pictures!! Looks like you had some awesome weather!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

