Mixed Media Christmas

Helloooooooooooo out there!  Life has been super-busy for this girl.  I love calling myself a girl…makes me feel young lol.  From a crafting perspective, I’ve been making Christmas cards.  I send out about 50 cards every year, and make cards for other people, so it takes me a while to make about 150 cards!  I wanted to try something different this year, and combine my love of mixed media art supplies with my Christmas card-making.  Unfortunately, it didn’t go that well.  Don’t get me wrong, I made a couple of cards that I’m *sorta kinda* happy with, but it took FAR too long.  It’s a lot more difficult than it looks!

I started my passion of creativity about 10 years ago, with scrapbooking.  Then, I started making cards, which lead to my passion for art!  So, I still make cards, but they seem so easy now!  I really, really enjoy making cards.  But, I’ve had about enough of making Christmas cards at this point in time!  lol.

So, here are my “mixed media” Christmas cards:

What do you think?  They look better irl, but they are not my favorite cards.  Meh…they are what they are.  Done.  😉

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tape
    Dec 07, 2012 @ 11:23:34

    I love these!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

