My Bali Travel Journal

Helloooooooooooooo my friends!  Well, I’m back from THE vacation of my life!  *sigh*  It’s hard to believe that I was in Bali just over one week ago.  We also visited Hong Kong for 4 days.  I cannot begin to describe the experience of travelling to the other side of the world!  So, I will let my journal speak for me.  I purchased a Smash International journal for this trip, and I had so much fun smashing junk …er…ephemera and photos into it every day!

This is the first Smash journal I have actually FILLED!  Looooookeeeeee:

I took on online, hand lettering course just before I left, with Lori Vliegan, offered at Creative Studios.  This vacation was the perfect opportunity to practice my “skills”!  If you have ever wanted to improve your hand lettering skills, I would highly recommend this course!  And, I am not receiving anything for endorsing this course.  I just loved it, and want to spread the love!  😉

So, here is my “calendar” spread.

And,  my first 2 pages:

There you go!  That’s all for today, but I will be sharing lots more, so keep checking back, if you wanna see.  Thank you so much for stopping by!  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. toby
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 13:58:24

    it is good that you visited bali, you wouldn’t regret it 🙂

    Reply

  2. whatsonbedo
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 22:01:10

    great!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

