More Smash Book Pages

Hello my friends!  How is everyone enjoying the festive season?  Any plans for New Years?  We’re just planning to stay in this year.  We often like to go out for a nice dinner, but I really don’t like the fact that restaurants seem to charge more for the same meal, just because it’s New Years’ Eve.  Last year, we went to a dance with some friends, and it was fun, but it turned out to be a singles dance!  lol.  The minute we walked in the door, some (really old) dude asked me to dance!  We quickly figured it out lol.  If we had been thinking ahead, we may have planned to have people over, but at this late date, I think we’ll just lay low.  It doesn’t really bother me this year, because we were away for 3 weeks at the beginning of December, so I still feel like I’m recovering from that.

So, I had a “fan” comment yesterday that she wanted to see more of my Smash journal pages from our Bali/Hong Kong vacation, so I thought I’d do just that today!  I took the opportunity of this journal to practice my hand lettering techniques.  I took a course just before we left over at Creative Workshops – Letter Lab with Lori Vlegan.  I am really starting to like my hand writing!  It takes a lot of practice, but it’s worth it!

So, I’m planning to blog more about art journaling in general over the next few days/weeks.  Is there anything specific anyone would like me to post about?  Please leave me a comment, or send me an email!  I’d be happy to share my knowledge/experience with you.  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 21:29:58

    These are fabulous. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply

  2. Abby
    Apr 10, 2016 @ 02:32:43

    What kind of things do you put in these smash journals??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

