Letter Love

Hello my friends!  So, I have been participating in a lettering course offered by the very talented Joanne Sharpe!  She calls it Letter Love, which is perfect, given the fact that this month is the month of love!  🙂 

I’m a little behind on the lessons, mostly because I found it necessary to take inventory of my markers, pens, and pencils.  Now that I’ve finished that, I’m ready to continue with the lettering practice.  But, since my tools are all nice and neatly organized, and catalogued, I thought I’d share some pics!

I got the idea from the Copic people, who offer a free, downloadable template for keeping track of my Copics.  I find this very helpful when I am shopping at the art store, to avoid purchasing duplicate colours. 

So, I made myself a simple template in MS Word, to record all of my other markers, pencils, pens, etc.  in a similar format.  It took me a whole day to do this, but I have wanted to do it for a while, so it was time well spent.  I don’t know how to embed my template into my blog so that you can download it from here.  If anyone knows, please let me know, and I would be happy to do it!  In the meantime, if you want my template, just shoot me an email, and I’d be happy to send you one.

So, without further ado, heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeere’s my mark making tools!  As you can see, I have quite a collection. 

And, here are my colour templates, all pretty and everything.  lol

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Loe
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 16:04:12

    wow you are organized. I wish I was 🙂 But you give me some inspiration to do somthing with pens etc.

    Reply

  2. Amie
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 16:07:33

    I am also in Joanne’s class 🙂 I found a link to your blog on the yahoo group page and wanted to let you know that I love it! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Lynette (NZ)
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 02:13:10

    Great idea….I have shared a link to this in my latest blogpost. I am doing the letter love class too 🙂

    Reply

  4. Lynda
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 08:40:41

    What a great idea! I’m also in Joanne’s class and have just met the Tombow markers and LOVE them! There definitely will be a post on them on my blog soon! Thanks again for this great idea.

    Reply

  5. Sue J
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 23:08:25

    Hi Kimmer, Thanks for visiting my blog. Can’t wait to see your pics of the Bloom True course

    Reply

Leave a Reply

