More Letter Loving

Today’s goal, as part of Joanne Sharpe’s Letter Love class, was to find the perfect white pen.  I have a few of them in my stash, and haven’t really done a true experiment to find out which ones are my favourites.  As part of this class, I pulled out all of my white markers, pens, white-out pens, paint pens, etc., and played on dark paper.  My top five turned out to the same as Joanne’s.  My favourite?  Hands-down – the Uniball Signo.  The trick is to write SLOOOW.  These pens are finicky.  The other 4 faves?  Well, you’ll have to take Joanne’s course to find out.  And, no, I am not affiliated.  I just love the class, and for $35, it’s fabulous value.  So just do it.   Now.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bea Arreola
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 11:51:54

    Just gorgeous!!

    Reply

  2. Debbie Schulte
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 11:10:51

    Where did you find the black grid paper?! I am so coveting that!! Would LOVE to have some!

    Reply

    • kimmer
      Feb 22, 2012 @ 13:40:06

      LOL! That black grid paper is old as the hills! I’ve had it in my stash for a few years. I think it may have been Doodlebug?

      Reply

  3. Debbie Schulte
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:14:24

    😦 shoot!! I really would love to have some of that!!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Debbie schulte | Huecisto

Leave a Reply

