Letter Loved

 

 

Our last big project for Joanne Sharpe’s Letter Love course was to make a “Letter Loved” journal with pre-inked and sprayed pages.  I started with random sizes of watercolor paper, and sprayed and inked them with my stencils.  Messy, but oh, so much fun!  While I was at it, I also inked up a large piece of canvas, with the intent of using it for the cover of my journal somehow.  Joanne taught us how to make a simple journal without stitching, held together with tape.  I took her concept, and kicked it up a notch, using my bookbinding skills and supplies.

So, here is what I started with…lots of inky goodness!  I have a pretty extensive collection of stencils!  I used various spray inks, including Radiant Rain, my newest addition to my collection.

 

Next, a few cuts, a little glue, and lots of tape later…

What do you think?  I love it!  Can you tell which stencil is my current fave?  Thank you so much for stopping by!  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amie
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 08:35:16

    I love this! Where did you get the “dancing women ” stencil?

    Reply

  2. Ge Cavalcante
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 20:42:03

    very nice work =)

    Reply

  3. Barbara Poe
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 14:10:23

    I love it. I am taking the class and am halfway through. Your lettering popped up when I googled handwritten styles. Congratulations. Barbara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

