Remnants of Mixed Minded

I just had an amazing weekend, taking three consecutive workshops with Donna Downey , at Mixed Minded, organized by Karen Ellis of The Art House Studio in Kitchener, Ontario.  Here are the remnants of my weekend:

We worked in two journals, and made a canvas.  But, most of all, I met some amazing women.  This was the first time I had participated in a weekend of arting.  So rejuvinating.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. artistloftcafe
    May 29, 2012 @ 19:17:39

    That sounds like an amazing weekend,I hope some day to be able to go to a retreat like that. Donna is my inspiration.

    Reply

  2. Carly @ True Color
    May 29, 2012 @ 20:19:35

    I would love to do something like that & art all weekend! Sounds divine. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

