Really? Another Art Journaling Video!

I’m really on a roll with these videos!  It’s getting easier with each one.  I’m really enjoying the whole process.  This spread turned out okay…not my favourite, but I do like parts of it.  I can’t believe how easy image transfers are when you know what you’re doing!  I’ve been trying to do them for years, without much success.  Thank you again, Mrs. Downey!  🙂

Products used:

  • Letter stickers by Kaiser Craft, Webster’s Pages, and Simple Stories
  • Bird and Butterfly stickers by Kaiser Craft
  • Ranger Distress Inks and blending tool
  • Pan Pastel in Violet Shade
  • Various Washi Tapes
  • Golden mediums
  • Stencil by Dyan Reavely for Crafter’s Workshop
  • Stamps by Donna Downey for Unity

And, here’s my video!  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan L.
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 10:47:11

    Thanks for the video, I enjoyed it and learned something. I am going to try your/Donna’s method of transfering. This looks like ink jet transfers might work. I rarely do transfers because it is such a hassel to have to go somewhere else to make the copies and then I get home and it is not the right size, frustrating. I’ll see if this is any better. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

    • kimmer
      Jun 22, 2012 @ 13:03:25

      Hi Jan, and thank you for stopping by, viewing my video, and for your comment! INk jet transfers DO work with this method. If you check out my last video, you can see that I used ink jet prints of butterflies. It isn’t a perfect transfer method…you have to be okay with that, but it works quite well! 🙂

      Reply

  2. ajsartjournal
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 13:50:20

    Your page is beautiful, thank you for sharing, I loved watching the process.
    Big love
    AJ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

