29 Faces and I Heart Drawing

Hello out there!  I’m still alive!  I have been such a sporadic blogger lately.  I’ve been busy with personal issues.  My Mom has been quite ill, so I have been spending some time with her, and helping her out.  She is much better now.  So, I hope to get back to regular blog posts again.  I have been creating off and on, mostly learning to draw along with Jane Davenport.  I am just beyond thrilled with the quality of her courses!  I have wanted to take one of her courses for a long time, but have always been reluctant due to the cost.  Well, I can say now that her courses are JAM PACKED with content, and worth every penny!  She is running her “I Heart Drawing” live course again starting this week, and even though I’ve done the entire course in self-study, I decided to join the live program.  That is the beauty of her courses!  She is such an amazing instructor, and such a talented artist.

Also, there is a 29 Faces challenge going on around the Web, so I thought I’d join that, too.  The timing is perfect, considering I’m learning to draw faces (and fashion bodies) with Jane.  So, here is Face #1.

HD Wk1

I was going for a “supermodel” look, and I think I captured what I wanted to.  Her eyes are a bit wonky, but, I love so much about her that I don’t want to make any more changes.

So, thanks for stopping by!  I appreciate each and every one of my followers, and promise to try to post more regularly.

Image

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Gnagy
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 11:05:51

    Love her!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

