I Heart Drawing Mood Board

I’m continuing to participate in Jane Davenport’s live class – I Heart Drawing.  For week 2, we created a mood board. This was SO much fun for me!  I was able to draw on my scrapbooking skills, and use up some of my stash!  I haven’t scrapbooked for years, but that’s how I started my art journey about 10 years ago.  My board is tennis-themed, thus the title, of “LOVE”.  I was inspired by various lime green and turquoise tennis images (starting with the image of Rafa Nadal).  I used a ton of different supplies, too many to mention, but I’ll try – I started with a layer of acrylic paints applied in a random fashion.  Then, I sprayed with my Dylusions sprays, through some Crafter’s Workshop stencils.  The girls on the right were hand drawn by me.  I did them on bleedproof marker paper, using my Pitt artist pens for the outline.  I coloured them with Prismas and Copics, with a few touches of Sakura gel pens (which are NOT waterproof, by the way).  My little tennis girl stamp is by Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps.  I coloured her with Copics.  The lime green tree on the right hand side is an iron-on by Donna Downey.  The “net” at the bottom is made with drywall tape and washi tape.  I doodled with my white Sharpie paint pen.  The various butterflies, swirly die cuts, and chipboard letters were all old supplies I had in my stash.

Thank you so much for stopping by!  If you have any questions, please leave me a comment.  I LOVE comments!  🙂

Leave a Reply

