Jane Davenport <3

Aren’t you shocked?  Blog posts two days in a row?  WTF?  lol  Today’s post is about the art I have created while participating in Jane Davenport’s classes.  I’m taking almost all of her classes, and love them!  My drawing skills have improved so much.  This first piece isn’t my best work, but I like parts of it.  It is from the “I Heart Drawing” course.

My next piece is from her newest workshop – “Express Yourself”.  This is quite an advanced course.  I recommend you do “Supplies Me” before this one. This lesson was “drawing realistic eyes”.  I have a ways to go, but did okay, I think.  I drew/painted/colored the eyes in an altered book (an old UK atlas).  I used a Crafter’s Workshop stencil for the brick wall, with some Golden fluid paint in Cobalt Turquoise.  The black is Dylusions spray.  The eyes were drawn and colored with prismacolor pencils mostly, with a bit of Copic marker and Sharpie paint pen.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maaret
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 16:16:41

    Fabulous eyes !!! I love Jane Davenports on line classes also – a refreshing way to learn new skills !!

    Reply

  2. Jane Davenport
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 03:37:36

    Hi Kim- Awesome baby! Xoxox Jane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

